www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

new member first restoration wd11

+2
tony RA
Gubble1234
6 posters

Go down

new member first restoration wd11 Empty new member first restoration wd11

Post by mattyboy Thu Jun 19 2014, 19:23

Hi,just registered on here and as i put in saying hello  i am a newbie i have had a fascination og old engines for years but never got into it till now.
A friend has given/loaned me a wd11 that he took out of a concrete mixer several years back with the intention of doing it up.
However he has lost interest and kindly said i can have a go at it.
I know very little about engines ,but am keen to do this one up. Dont think it will ever go to shows but id like to do my best .
reg no 22581 does that make it 1948 or have i got it wrong.? I t turns and everything is free and he said he remembers it running before it was removed from the mixer.
The exhaust valve was stuck and looks very worn and badly pitted (to my eyes) so can anyone sugest what and where i can get replacement valve or valves.
The amal carb has a small plate missing off the back so i need one of them . Also the series A magneto ser 431617 contact breaker spring is bust and the breaker arm looks
badly worn.Ill have a go ans post some pictures and maybee you can comment or give me some tips etc. Thanks.

mattyboy
I really need to post more

Back to top Go down

new member first restoration wd11 Empty Re: new member first restoration wd11

Post by mattyboy Fri Jun 20 2014, 20:01